katie’s camp

Hi! I’m Katie and I have a camp.  My camp is in my awesome bedroom.  It is a big brown and green quilt that I throw over my desk chair and bed post.  I set it up every night before I have to go to bed, a command that dad likes to yell up the stairs around 9 ish.

Most nights I bring my closest furry friends inside and prop them up in a cuddle.  Then I reach under my bed and pull out some crafty such and such and push it under my tent’s edge.  Books and my flashlight are a must inside my tent, so they are the last to go in as I tuck them inside my elbow crook and scoot inside.

I always bring in the book that I am still reading but I bring other favorites too.  Mostly I like picture books and yes,  I like encyclopedias.  I learn about stuff in a quick way.  Once I brought the encyclopedia into my forth grade class and everyone yelled, “NURD!”  So that book stays in my room and never comes out from  my secret such and such place.

Leave a Reply

